play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Low Mileage Cars Ltd

At Low Mileage Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Low Mileage Cars Ltd

Low Mileage Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good condition car with low mileage.

    By Buddha T on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    i am happy that i had bought my low mileage car from your company. it is in good condition car.


  • 5

    Poor and Unprofessional, would not recommend

    By Gary A on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car dealer was very rude and unhelpful, didn't offer any services whatsoever. He just said go look for yourself even though some of the cars had no price tag on them yet they were being sold on the website. He wouldn't even confirm with me if the price tag was right on the internet or not. Really can't see this business lasting very long with their poor and negative attitude towards potential buyers.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 12/09/18

    Yet again another unverified review, firstly Gary we pride ourselves on our customer service to our clients and the no hard sell approach that we undertake is welcomed by our genuine customers, your comments of no price on cars although advertised on website is hard to understand, surely if advertised on website you would be able to see the price! It seems that success is hard for some people to accept and there will always be those who would like to hate.


  • 5

    Sold unsafe Car

    By Karl K on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle that developed a fault before I even left the forecourt. I was told this was normal for the make and model. So I took it for a immediate MOT, it failed miserably. They were not consumable items that went wrong, these were serious safety floors. Apparently they are not covered by the warranty they refused to show me!!!

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 23/06/18

    We here at low mileage cars ltd have no knowledge of this customer and have never sold a vehicle to this gentleman, we can only assume mistaken identity or a fake review, either way we welcome the gentlemen to get in contact with us so we can discuss further.


  • 5

    Terrible experience with this car dealer.

    By Alice M on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this dealer in November 2017, within 2 weeks it was found that the battery was faulty and needed replacing. Since I've owned the car, the check engine light has come on numerous times and it has been assessed recently that the accelerator is faulty. I have tried resolving the issue directly with dealer, however the director of the company was incredibly abusive over the phone and refused to acknowledge my rights as a consumer. I would not recommend this car dealer to anyone.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 27/02/18

    The battery which was replaced was paid for by us under a goodwill gesture at a cost of £134 & for which we still haven't received a receipt. The lady then calls 4 months after buying the car to say that the discs need replacing & having done 5000 miles in 4 months we explained that this was something which is general maintenance of the vehicle & not something we would be covering, also explaining that her warranty had also expired. She then tries to sell us the car at which point we made her an offer & took into account the fact that the discs need replacing, she then states 'no the discs are fine its just they will need doing sometime in the future'(autotrader calls are recorded). We do not believe there are any issues with the car & her refusal to bring in to us to have a look reconfirms our suspicions, now this issue with the engine and accelerator is a new story. Its obvious the lady has issues & hopefully our customers will be able to see this review for what it is.


  • 5

    Sadly Underwhelmed and so much more...

    By Hamish D on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I decided to take a risk of a Peugeot 206, and drove up from Devon to Swindon to pick it up on new years day. First point to note, it took a day to get a receipt out of Dassy. An explicit question, does the car came with 2 keys?, was assured that it did, on collection not so, 1 key was a fob from another car less the blade. Car came with a new MOT + 220 miles extra on the clock. One of the wipers that failed the MOT didn't make it home. As I drove away, the sound of the howling wheel baring became apparent. My lift there, which was following home, flagged me down to report belching white smoke. Car had plenty of injector cleaner and no diesel, ran out as I hit the nearest forecourt. 60K mile service, 100+ miles overdue and not done. Droopy indicator was voluntarily flashing left most of the way home. Last item to squeeze in here, removing the generous helping of Sellotape from the inside of the windscreen did not amuse me. A quote of £160 for a new key is the catalyst for this report.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 24/02/18

    You purchased a '02 plate Peugeot 206 diesel, a one owner vehicle from new which had done around 60k miles and sold to you for just over £1000 ( to say it was a real bargain wouldn't go a miss here!). You paid a deposit over the phone and a receipt for this was emailed to you the next day...........sounds like a real crime!!!!!!! Car had a new 12 month MOT and once done we regularly like to drive the vehicles in order to confirm that they are in perfect working order, 220 extra miles from the MOT????? ....you talking as though you have just brought a brand new vehicle..........shock horror its done 220 more miles!!!!!!!. Did you think you wouldn't need to fill up getting back to devon!!!! Regarding the key, we provide whatever we have, in this instance there was 1 perfectly working key, and another where it only had the fob which was in working order to activate the central locking. Seems your whole gripe is that its cost you £160 because you wanted another spare key...your a legend!


  • 5

    Converted sceptic

    By David M on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I needed a car for my son to learn to drive. I had in mind the car I needed, but at the time they did not have the car. They asked that I give them a few days and they would look to source a car. When I went back, there were a few minor issues, which they immediately recognised and assured would be addressed before I collected it. And they were as good as their word. I read the other reviews and was sceptical, but as others have said they were not at all pushy, they said look around, if you see anything of interest ask for the key. I've got a great little car, which my son loves driving. And the whole experience of buying a car from these guys could not be easier. Many thanks


  • 5

    Good experience and good cars

    By Kevin J on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We went to LowMileageCars after seeing a number of cars which looked to be a good step up for our daughter whose first car was getting a little tired. All the cars we looked at were really good quality and very low mileage for their age (as the name says). She tested a few and they were very patient and made sure she was happy with the one she selected. A very good feel from the people there and no pressure to buy.


  • 5

    poor

    By Simon W on 17 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was filthy dirty on arrival and needed to be jumped started . Price in screen was not the price on the Advert very off putting gift of the gab sales technique walked away and would not go back

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 23/06/17

    We pride ourselves on the quality of our cars and all our cars are valeted and washed before photos are taken and put on for sale, we have gravel stones and sometimes the cars can get a little dusty so if that's your definition of filthy then so be it, the vehicle had just been reduced and had you botherered to enquire about the price you would have been made aware of this, thankfully we don't get many time wasters like yourself and as they say their will always be haters, that's the way it is with some people. Thankfully anyone who comes to us can see for themselves the standards we maintain and what a successful car dealership we are.


‹ Prev Next ›