play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Low Mileage Cars Ltd

At Low Mileage Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Low Mileage Cars Ltd

Low Mileage Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Polite and helpful.

    By Peter K on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and helpful, only had car for a week but all seems to be fine so far.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Billie B on 26 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service from low mileage cars, very polite gentlemen! Would be happy to buy another car from here.


  • 5

    good condition car with low mileage.

    By Buddha T on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    i am happy that i had bought my low mileage car from your company. it is in good condition car.


  • 5

    Clocked car

    By Joanna L on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car we purchased was clocked, service history was forged 'RAC approved dealer' a selling ruse only

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 19/04/20

    Sorry but we have no details of your purchase, furthermore thankfully the days of clocking cars for rogue dealers are to most extent of the past, there are various checks in place by ourselves to ensure that this does not happen, hpi reports being carried out and online government recorded MOT'S being just 2 ways that we check all cars that we buy! We pride ourselves on the cars that we buy and the mileage to be true as advertised which can be supported by the thousands of customers we have had.


  • 5

    Avoid at all cost

    By Philip D on 17 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought from this dealer died after 3 weeks. The experience with this dealer was so bad I'd never buy from an independent again. If it was possible to rate as zero stars, I would.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 02/01/20

    We have no details of this and if you would like to contact us we would be happy to discuss your complaint. The fact the review is not verified says alot!


  • 5

    Avoid this company: scam

    By Alexandre N on 14 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Clio 3 in September 2018. They renewed the MOT when I got it telling me nothing was wrong with it to get the sale. The car started to get faulty after a few months. Only drove the car 2000 miles since the purchase, took it to the garage to get a diagnostic in order to try to renew the MOT. The car has no many faulty parts and 2000 pounds worth of repairments which is actually the price of the purchase. The MOT that was done to the car to sell it was DODGY. If I could file a complaint for scam, I would. In short, I lost 2000 pounds. Avoid this company, it is my warning. It is a shame I cannot put 0 star.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 27/12/19

    We have checked our records and have No details regarding the car that you have mentioned, pls feel free to contact us and we will be happy to discuss. The review being unverified says alot!


  • 5

    Poor and Unprofessional, would not recommend

    By Gary A on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car dealer was very rude and unhelpful, didn't offer any services whatsoever. He just said go look for yourself even though some of the cars had no price tag on them yet they were being sold on the website. He wouldn't even confirm with me if the price tag was right on the internet or not. Really can't see this business lasting very long with their poor and negative attitude towards potential buyers.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 12/09/18

    Yet again another unverified review, firstly Gary we pride ourselves on our customer service to our clients and the no hard sell approach that we undertake is welcomed by our genuine customers, your comments of no price on cars although advertised on website is hard to understand, surely if advertised on website you would be able to see the price! It seems that success is hard for some people to accept and there will always be those who would like to hate.


  • 5

    Sold unsafe Car

    By Karl K on 19 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle that developed a fault before I even left the forecourt. I was told this was normal for the make and model. So I took it for a immediate MOT, it failed miserably. They were not consumable items that went wrong, these were serious safety floors. Apparently they are not covered by the warranty they refused to show me!!!

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 23/06/18

    We here at low mileage cars ltd have no knowledge of this customer and have never sold a vehicle to this gentleman, we can only assume mistaken identity or a fake review, either way we welcome the gentlemen to get in contact with us so we can discuss further.


  • 5

    Terrible experience with this car dealer.

    By Alice M on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this dealer in November 2017, within 2 weeks it was found that the battery was faulty and needed replacing. Since I've owned the car, the check engine light has come on numerous times and it has been assessed recently that the accelerator is faulty. I have tried resolving the issue directly with dealer, however the director of the company was incredibly abusive over the phone and refused to acknowledge my rights as a consumer. I would not recommend this car dealer to anyone.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 27/02/18

    The battery which was replaced was paid for by us under a goodwill gesture at a cost of £134 & for which we still haven't received a receipt. The lady then calls 4 months after buying the car to say that the discs need replacing & having done 5000 miles in 4 months we explained that this was something which is general maintenance of the vehicle & not something we would be covering, also explaining that her warranty had also expired. She then tries to sell us the car at which point we made her an offer & took into account the fact that the discs need replacing, she then states 'no the discs are fine its just they will need doing sometime in the future'(autotrader calls are recorded). We do not believe there are any issues with the car & her refusal to bring in to us to have a look reconfirms our suspicions, now this issue with the engine and accelerator is a new story. Its obvious the lady has issues & hopefully our customers will be able to see this review for what it is.


  • 5

    Sadly Underwhelmed and so much more...

    By Hamish D on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I decided to take a risk of a Peugeot 206, and drove up from Devon to Swindon to pick it up on new years day. First point to note, it took a day to get a receipt out of Dassy. An explicit question, does the car came with 2 keys?, was assured that it did, on collection not so, 1 key was a fob from another car less the blade. Car came with a new MOT + 220 miles extra on the clock. One of the wipers that failed the MOT didn't make it home. As I drove away, the sound of the howling wheel baring became apparent. My lift there, which was following home, flagged me down to report belching white smoke. Car had plenty of injector cleaner and no diesel, ran out as I hit the nearest forecourt. 60K mile service, 100+ miles overdue and not done. Droopy indicator was voluntarily flashing left most of the way home. Last item to squeeze in here, removing the generous helping of Sellotape from the inside of the windscreen did not amuse me. A quote of £160 for a new key is the catalyst for this report.

    Reply from Low Mileage Cars Ltd on 24/02/18

    You purchased a '02 plate Peugeot 206 diesel, a one owner vehicle from new which had done around 60k miles and sold to you for just over £1000 ( to say it was a real bargain wouldn't go a miss here!). You paid a deposit over the phone and a receipt for this was emailed to you the next day...........sounds like a real crime!!!!!!! Car had a new 12 month MOT and once done we regularly like to drive the vehicles in order to confirm that they are in perfect working order, 220 extra miles from the MOT????? ....you talking as though you have just brought a brand new vehicle..........shock horror its done 220 more miles!!!!!!!. Did you think you wouldn't need to fill up getting back to devon!!!! Regarding the key, we provide whatever we have, in this instance there was 1 perfectly working key, and another where it only had the fob which was in working order to activate the central locking. Seems your whole gripe is that its cost you £160 because you wanted another spare key...your a legend!